The Dryer Ate My Sock

I know that I am not alone in this, and I have no idea why, but dryers eat socks… at least I think it’s the dryer. Maybe the washing machine is the true sock eatter, and has been letting the dryer take the fall all these years. If it is the washer or the dryer I may never know, I do know that for some reason every time I do laundry socks go missing. The question is what do we do with the one sock that is left, all alone with out its match? Here are a few ideas that I LOVE!

Sock Headbands, seriously this is one of the most creative ideas I have seen! You can find the directions at Linz Crafts

or this adorable sock giraffe found at Crafty Jar there are lots of other great craft ideas on her site, make sure to check them out.

and a few more other ideas

  • make a bed for a tiny stuffed animal by filling the sock with a stuffing and sewing up the open end
  • wear it with a mismatched sock… I see those sold at the store for more money then matching pairs!
  • use it as a cleaning rag
Leave a Reply

