Forever in Blue Jeans, Babe

**** Yeah another post from She’s Thrifty!!****

I have a confession to make. I just can’t get myself to spend $200 on jeans. Who am I kidding? I can’t get myself to spend even $100 on jeans.


So, how did I get these designer labels? You may not believe it, but I paid $18 for the 7 jeans and $26 for Citizens of Humanity jeans. What?!
If you’re thrifty, designer prices are out of the question. However, there are ways you can get the things you want – or covet as the case may be. I shop at consignment stores whenever I can. You can get great deals on accessories, handbags and clothing. You’re especially in luck if you live near a high-cost area. Boulder has a great consignment shop named Rags. And that’s where I found the killer deal on the 7 jeans. They only accept higher-end labels and really do a fantastic job editing their merchandise. I found the other jeans on eBay and the $26 included shipping from Michigan. Be careful on eBay, though; it’s way too easy to get lost and look at tons of listings. I speak from experience. I’ve wasted a bit of time looking at auction items. . .
Style doesn’t have to break the bank. With a little persistence, patience and ingenuity you can look fabulous!
“Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.” Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

